Mill Hill Historic Park
Mill Hill Historic Park is overseen by the Norwalk Historical Society and is located at 2 East Wall Street.
Enjoy sweeping views of the Norwalk River while meandering through Mill Hill Historic Park. Learn the fascinating history of the area through interpretive signs that dot the landscape.
Park grounds are open seven days a week, from dawn till dusk.
The site consists of three historic buildings, the 1835 Town House (Meeting House), 1826 Downtown District Schoolhouse (Little Red Schoolhouse), c.1740 Governor Fitch Law Office, Mill Hill cemetery (3rd oldest in Norwalk) and a Colonial Herb garden.
The new exhibit, “Norwalk’s Changing Communities: 13,000BC – 1835” has recently been installed in the 1835 Town House. This new exhibit as well as the other buildings are open on special events and for private tours via the Norwalk Historical Society.
Visit www.norwalkhistoricalsociety.org for event updates.